Thanksgiving Wine Choices

What pairs well with turkey?  Well, let me offer a few suggestions.  I’m a red person myself, but I know people like white as well with their bird.  Most of these are readily available at places like MDL, Lukas and Cellar Rat.  Or, they should be since that’s where I go most often.

Get your sip on and enjoy your holiday!
2009 Lodi Old Vine Zinfandel

2009 Forth Syrah

Revelry “The Reveler” Red Blend

Copain “Tous Ensemble” Syrah

Bodegas Ontanon “Vetiver”

Chateau Peche Latt

If you can’t find any of the above here are a few more tips:

Buy a few Cotes-du-Rhone, these reds will pair very well with your turkey day.

Red Zinfandel is a great choice for a spicy red.  I like Seghesio (Sonoma) and Ridge (Sonoma).

Sauvignon Blanc is a great balanced white.  If you haven’t already, look into some from the Marlborough region of New Zealand.  Kim Crawford and Nobilo make very good affordable wines.

More to note that pair well: Pinor Noir, Beaujolais and Chardonnay.

Leave a comment